Damn, I hate Mondays! Not that there’s anything that happens on my Mondays to differentiate them from any other day of the week, but I think it’s just that everyone dislikes a Monday. I mean, does Monday sound as fun as, say Wednesday?

Monday linkage for my people is below, the stuff that inspired me last week and kept me going. I’m working on some new things for The Shop (hopefully to go up this weekend) and I think I might be motivated enough to actually throw some home goods in this time. Also, my mom and I are opening a vintage shop this week – we’ve both got too much of that stuff floating around (wait, can one ever have TOO MUCH vintage?!) and need to rid ourselves if it…to make room for new, of course. So stick around for that but since it’s going to happen on a much happier day this week that ISN’T Monday, check this stuff out instead…

**

{From Steve Powers new book, Steve Powers – Studio Gangster.}

{Almost even better, and a play on Monday, no less…}

**

{Bluebird Tongue Twister Cushion, £40, via Famille Summerbelle (which is an *excellent* shop, by the way…}

**

{Before…}

{After}

Awesome DIY for things found inexpensively on Craigslist, via Sunset mag. Check it

**

{Garden Brooch. I’m in love with the work of Melanie Bilenker. See more here…}

**

{This is why I’m gong back to school for graphic design, so I’ve got an excuse to mingle with righteous bands ’cause I did their gig posters. There’s more damn fine work at The Small Stakes…}

**

{More DIY awesomeness – Modern Number Coasters, via Modern Cottage}

**

{HEATHER! I love her so. New Skinny laMinx wall decals via Parklife.}

**

And of course, Monday MUXTAPE love!

**

And one last thing…

{You, friend, should totally watch this flick. Wristcutters :A Love Story is based on a short story but I can’t even begin to put into words how righteous this movie really is. My love for Patrick Fugit has reached an alarmingly level, I now wish I was Russian, and I’ve found a new soundtrack to adore (Mushman, anyone?).  And shit dudes, check it out just because it’s got Tom Waits action.  TOM WAITS!  It really is an uplifting movie even though it’s set in a sort of weigh station that suicides inhabit after death. Sounds fun, right? This movie is making me want to write short stories again…badly. And I owe any movie that motivates me to do what I love and put pen to paper a giant thanks.}

**

That might be all for today. Like I said, stick around for more Shop goodness this week if you’re not too busy 🙂

