…is the only sunny day we’re to have this week. Damn! I thought Spring was about sun and warmth and flowers and shit. Instead we’re experiencing something akin to the the Flood of Noah. The rivers are up (meaning that The Bug and I won’t be floating anytime soon) and my flowers, that I do a good enough job nearly killing on my own, are in a constant creek. The dog’s have actually been using the new garden as a water bowl. So we’ll be taking advantage of the weather today, going outside to finish up my potting and planting and so that The Bug can get reacquainted with his worm friends, mowing, and getting a much needed suntan on my part. In the meantime, enjoy the goodness below, just some things that are inspiring and keeping me going lately…

**

MUXTAPE!

  • Tomorrow :: Neutral Milk Hotel, Band of Horses, VAMPIRE WEEKEND!
  • itstoosunnyouthere :: This one’s righteous, kids. Mountain Goats, She & Him, Bon Iver, & The Morning Benders. Also, who the hell is Or, The Whale?! They rock…
  • Oklahoma Hills :: Oh, oh, oh! Willie, Chet, and Dwight! (Oops, I think my country is showing.)
  • Rain or Shine :: Can’t go wrong here, lots o’ The Beatles.

**

{My heart has been set a-flutter by the Advice to Sink in Slowly Poster Shop. £5, each and every poster. Hell, even with the crappy exchange rate that’s not bad!}

**

{Treehouse Sketchbook, $36}

The Poppytalk Handmade Market that opened this morning has got me all in a tither. For this installment, it’s paper goods and affordable art and coincidentally, those are two of my favorite things. Plus, Homegrown favorites 12fifteen and Hide N Seek are over there. Take thy self to it now!

**

{Some Things Are Not Important…so true. Via keri’s Flickr stream.}

**

{Guillermo Vega is master of the rabbit illustration. Notice that little caption up there? “Fun now, kids later.” Priceless.}

**

{PippiJoe’s fabric is mightily awesome. I’ve been looking for something to recover my mid century modern lampshades in, the ones that refuse to come clean with just soap and water as they’d promised, and I think this would be perfect…}

**

{Know what else is awesome? The LaMaga Etsy shop.}

**

That should be all for today folks. Before I go I just want to again, very publicly and loudly, thank Holly at Decor8 for the mention last Friday. And even more than that, I can’t thank all those that stopped in to leave me a lovely comment – I hope my new friends stick around!

