“The grizzly is a symbol of what is right with the world.” – Charles Jonkel, American Bear Biologist

As I mentioned the other day, I’ve an affinity for bears just as the rest of the world seems to lately love birds.  I’m not sure what it is – a bear would have no problem tearing me to shreds and yet, I love them.  Bears seem to go on, doing what they do, despite hunters, poachers, global warming, and the killing off of their prey, and I think it’s that resilience that I admire so much.  In honor of my bear love…

**

{Reincarnate – Letterpress Art Print, $25, via Cricket Press}

**

{Pining Away, Thinking of Thee, $20, via Studio Lyon}

**

{He says he can hear the forest whisper, $23, via HideNSeek}

**

{Onlooker, $35, via BlazeDanielle}

**

{Papa Bear Notebook, $9, via Poketto}

**

{Follow Your Heart – Let’s Swing, $20, via KrisBlues}

**

{Vintage Little Bear Book, $2, via Favorite Things by Jane}

**

Aside from all the art, that Little Bear book beckons to me.  It’s my favorite kid’s cartoon – I’m more than happy to sit and watch Little Bear with The Bug – he’s compassionate, he’s peaceful, and he loves his life, all things that are important to me to impart on my little one.  Luckily, he’s been on a Little Bear kick for a while now and God knows, it’s a much needed break from the dreaded Polar Express and Thomas the Train.

More tomorrow, perhaps something about the new bags I’m working on (haven’t I been saying this for days?).  It’s chilly today but we’re venturing out to Kid’s Fishing Day at  local state park so we’ve got plans.  See you tomorrow friends…

