I haven’t rambled on randomly here in a while. Who wants some linkage? Hop on the train, people!

**

{Isn’t that the most amazing thing you’ve ever seen?! More of Alastair Heseltine’s work is here…}

**

Two Bears, edition of 20 screenprints, $110

{I’ve got a serious thing for bears right now. Call it the alternative to the serious bird trend that’s been trucking along for a couple years now. Andrew Holder’s work is amazing. As in, I’d totally pet those bears despite the fact that, even though they’re adorable (and uh, drawn), they’d rip my face clean off.}

**

David Horvitz is fantastic. Amazing, in fact. For You (and a small amount of cash), he will look out at the Pacific Ocean for one minute, he will go to the island of Taketomi and send you star sand, and he will even stand in front of the New York Stock Exchange on a busy work day and read The Little Prince aloud. As I said, amazing…

**

{Also amazing? Lexandthacity’s Polaroid set via Flickr…}

**

“Across the Alps”, 9″x9″, $25

{I love Heiko Muller. I think my affinity comes from the fact that we’re both severely German. Via BlueFlip Art.}

**

“egg”, 8.5″x12″, $25

{Also love Eric Lu. Shit, let’s just say that I love everyone!}

**

How about some tune-age real quick like, kids? Listen to this (because we are): The War On Drugs (I suggest “Taking the Farm), Vampire Weekend (yes, I’m a total bandwagon jumper), The Submarines, and The Morning Benders.

**

Is that enough linkage for the day? Methinks yes. We’ve got a late night wedding tonight so we’re spending the day preparing for that and by preparing I mean I’ll be frantically putting together sewn wedding gifts because I’m a procrastinator. It’s my cross to bear (thank you Will/Chazz for the phrase). But I’ll also be sewing for The Shop too (which is still 20% people!) so I’ll do my best to actually photograph and talk about something that pertains to this blog in the next few days. If we don’t meet again before the weekend friends, be sure to enjoy yours!

