Yesterday, somehow, I managed to not include one of the coolest gardening stores around: GRDN in Brooklyn.  Billed as goods for the urban gardener I still think they’d work perfectly for our little town garden – even though the space that we occupy is so small and the area of the yard that we have left to fill with flowers, herbs, bushes, and little trees is tiny as well, we’ve still got much more, I expect, than most city gardeners.  See what I mean…

**

{Victorian Pot, $24}

**

{Bird Table, $159}

**

{Latin Plant Markers, $21.  I have a feeling that sometime next week, when all my new (and expensive) buds retreat and die I’ll be wishing for a ton of ‘Platum Whyidbuyum’ plant markers…

**

{Eva Solo Rain Gauge, $108}

**

{Organic Parsley Rice Hull Garden, $16}

**

Good stuff, right?  Expect more of this garden nonsense tomorrow – we’re expecting the opposite of today’s weather (rain and wind…but still better than snow, I’ll say) and I’ve got plans for my men (The Bug and The Boy, that is).  The yard needs mowed, trees that are still down and rotting from last winter’s hellacious ice storm need chopped, and we need a fire pit in the backyard, along with some new swings hung.  I suspect I’ll be taking lots of photographs, to preserve how pretty it is out there now…before my anti-green thumb kills it all.  See you tomorrow in the sun!

