I had planned this sweeping epic of a post for today about how Spring is so fantastic and that I couldn’t be more joyful about it’s arrival but the rain came last night and has fouled up my plans to photograph the new plant beds I put in yesterday. Such is life. But instead, while searching various outlets for bits and pieces to spruce up our new fragrant front yard (and upon instruction from Holly over at Decor8), I ran upon tons of goods that are inspiring (and pushing my wallet) as much as Sweet Alyssum and Lantana’s have been for the past two days. Observe…

**

{All from Anthropologie, l to r)

1. Speckled Pot, $18-28

2. Recycled Bottle Lantern, $18

3. Acorn, Sweet Acorn Birdhouse, $38

4. Calendula Runner, $42. Doesn’t this thing look suspiciously like this? Thought so…

**

{Vintage Footed Planter, $10, via SweetRice}

**

{Lounge Watering Can, $98, via MoMA}

**

{Heavy Metal Garden Snail, $55, via Sundance}

**

{The Charleston Rope Chair, $90, via Outback Chair Company}

**

{All from Uncommon Goods, l to r}

1. Bluebird Wall Mount Birdhouse, $50

2. Gnomes-Be-Gone with Gnomes, $125

3. Egg Bird Feeder, $135

**

{Pinecone Wind Chimes, $24, via GI Designs}

**

{Garden Seating Mushrooms, £125, via Forest Crafts} Side note: I’m looking at these from a DIY perspective. The Boy can wield a chainsaw like a lumberjack and I’d much rather pay him with dinners and IOU’s to watch baseball instead of PBS than shell out the cost of these, what with the value of the dollar being as it is. That said, they are adorably perfect, right?

**

More tomorrow friends. If it’s raining in your neck of the woods get out and enjoy the weather so that I may live vicariously. And finish digging the weeds out of last year’s flower beds while you’re at it…

