I’m here!  Yesterday was full of fabric shopping with The Bug and sewing and I’m amazed that I actually got something accomplished.  I guess I’ve become accustomed to not finishing much because the logistics of that happening get all muddled when there’s a toddler dangling from at least one of my extremities.  But I was serious about getting something done (the shop opens in a week, after all!) so I put on a Joe Purdy playlist and settled in for some serious make out time with my Singer.  Here’s the progress so far…

**

{Tell Georgia Bag}

**

{The Works-In-Progress}

**

{Canyon Bag detail.  I love all the vintage seam binding there.  This bag is one of the few I’ve made that is completely vintage, down to the zipper.}

**

{Mmmm, vintage quilt squares!  They’re all hand sewn and they’re all in the most rad fabrics I’ve ever seen.}

**

{The aftermath, yet another reason it’s so frustrating to work sometimes.  Aside from the crazy toddler, there’s this: the mess.  We live in a tiny house…and I hate to clean so inevitably this piles up as I move along…}

**

I’m finding myself more and more stoked about the store and I really can’t wait to get this work done so I can start sketching again for new bags.  I’m finding that really all it takes is getting back into the swing of working to get excited again over something I thought I had drained all the excitement out of.  And what a nice, inspiring surprise that is…

